Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpTTS43
Stating the obvious again? UIC within OBR is an antiquated term and is no longer used. Just because it is referenced in the rule book does not make it right. Consider it one of the 230+ errors in rule book.
|
UIC within OBR may be antiquated at the MLB level. But does it not apply elsewhere?
If there's a two-man crew working a MiLB A-Ball or Double-A game, is one of them really designated the "crew chief"?
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
|