Free Kick after fair Catch?
Read one post on another website where the following scenario played out.
R1 calls for a fair catch. On the next play B25 commited DPI and the penalty was then accepted. A then elected to have a free kick following a fair catch.
The logic that was illustrated was that since B had commited a penalty that was accepted it was like that play had never happened and therefore could take the free kick after a fair catch.
Didn't see any discussion on this scenario just the first statement. Whats the ruling?
|