| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by youngump  How is this not the OP?  B1 hits the ball, then she hits the fair batted ball with the bat a second time.  And yes it makes it a foul ball.  I understand the ruling.  My point in my response is that rule 7 doesn't end when the ball is contacted by the bat.  Some things in it stop applying.  But not all of them (which 7-6-K was a fantastic example). |  To start, where do you see the word "bat" or any inference to the bat being used a second time in the OP?     
Secondly, 7.6.K clearly references a fair ball over fair territory.  The OP clearly references a foul ball over foul territory.
		 
				__________________The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
 
				 Last edited by IRISHMAFIA; Fri Jul 27, 2012 at 08:51pm.
 |