Thread: USA vs SPA
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 27, 2012, 05:41pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonjoncanuck View Post
In the first half, the US shot, hit the rim, and the ball was tipped into the backcourt by US and recovered by US. Announcers felt it should have been an over-and-back???? Believe this is legal in every rule set - correct me if I'm wrong.
It is in every US rules code. I cannot definitively think of anything in FIBA Rules that is different. Then again I am not aware of FIBA Rules intimately.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote