View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 20, 2012, 09:00pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lotto View Post
We have a player establishing player and team control with a dribble with one foot in the FC, one foot in the air, and the ball in the BC (first bounce on the division line). So I see this as team control being established with the ball not having FC status, due (in the spirit of if not in the fact of) the three points rule.
Change the scenario ever so subtly.
B1 is standing, and with one foot in the FC and the other in the air bats a pass from A1 to the floor and proceeds to dribble twice before putting the other foot in the bc. Violation. 3 points does not apply. Letter or spirit.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote