Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Snaqwells
					 
				 
				3 points doesn't apply to the initial position here because the dribbler moves from front to back court. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 We have a player establishing player and team control with a dribble with one foot in the FC, one foot in the air, and the ball in the BC (first bounce on the division line).  So I see this as team control being established with the ball not having FC status, due (in the spirit of if not in the fact of) the three points rule.