Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives
As I understand the play at hand, the runner was beyond 2B when the ball went dead.
|
You quoted me, but missed the point entirely. No, in the play at hand, we are told where the runner is when the ball is THROWN, but no detail at all regarding where he was when the ball went out of play.
Quote:
In FED he cannot return to retouch 1B.
|
And that part is not always correct.
The correct rules were already stated. I was just clarifying the difference and missing info in the OP as compared with lawump's correct answer.