View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 03, 2012, 10:59pm
rsl rsl is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 301
Not exactly the OP, but very close.

7.5.7 SITUATION C: Team B has scored a field goal and A1 has the ball along
the end line for a throw-in. Team A is not in the bonus. Prior to the ball being
thrown inbounds by A1: (a) B1 fouls A2 inbounds near A1; (b) B1 fouls A2 at the
division line; (c) B1 fouls A2 beyond the division line; or (d) A2 requests a timeout.
RULING: In (a) and (d), Team A may throw-in from anywhere out of bounds
along the end line following the foul reporting and the time-out. In (b) and (c), the
ball will be given to Team A for a throw-in from the spot out of bounds nearest to
where the foul occurred.
Reply With Quote