View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 03, 2012, 08:53am
rbmartin rbmartin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 480
Quote:
Originally Posted by nafxos View Post
If I'm reading this right, that contradicts what I learned the other night, and what most people here are saying. The ball in the original post never passed between 1B and the RF foul pole. It hit foul halfway between home and first, and remained foul as it passed first base. But it was the BU's call.
If it made it to or past 1st base fair or foul (i.e. travelled at least 90 feet from home plate down right field line) and you had an umpire at "A" position, it WAS his call. If it did not make it to 1st base, it was HP's call.
Reply With Quote