Quote:
Originally Posted by rbmartin
In a 2 man system, the only time the field umpire ever has the primary fair/foul call is when he is at "A" position and a ball is hit or passes between first base and the right field foul pole. Everything else basically belongs to HP.
|
If I'm reading this right, that contradicts what I learned the other night, and what most people here are saying. The ball in the original post never passed between 1B and the RF foul pole. It hit foul halfway between home and first, and remained foul as it passed first base. But it was the BU's call.