View Single Post
  #58 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 28, 2012, 11:38am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan View Post
Not at all. If the elbow was judged as something to be addressed then call a T for the deadball contact. Calling a T doesn't do anything to take away the common foul.

I'm not saying everyone has to ignore the contact from White #22 in the OP. What I'm saying is I didn't think it was worthy of a foul call. It's also my feeling the elbow by Blue #1 needed to be dealt with regardless of what was or wasn't called on White #22. Since I didn't have a foul on White #22 the contact by Blue #1 - from my perspective - would be a PC/TC foul.
And THAT says that if you were to call a foul on White #22, then you would ignore the elbow since you've just said it was only a PC/TC foul and not an intentional/flagrant. If it were intentional/flagrant, it would be so regardless of whether you call a foul on White #22. You don't upgrade it to an intentional just so you can call something on it. It is intentional/flagrant if it is intentional/flagrant.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote