Quote:
Originally Posted by drb21610
I am confused about NFHS's rule 6-1-3 regarding the pitcher's non-pivot foot in the set position. An excerpt below:
"Before starting his delivery, he shall stand with his entire non-Pivot foot on or behind a line extending through the front edge of the pitcher's plate..."
Where exactly does this mean his non-pivot foot is legal? There was a pitcher who started with his pivot foot completely on the rubber but his other foot was halfway in between first base and home and thus his non-pivot foot was outside of the rubber. He then came set by bringing his non-pivot foot parallel to his pivot foot.
This is a balk, right?
|
should read
in front of a line, not on or behind.
Ex. Common little league gorilla stance is legal pre-set position, followed by legal set position.