View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 18, 2012, 04:16pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by RogersUmp View Post
In a 14U tournament yesterday (T4) the shortstop stopped at the mound picked up the ball and threw a pitch from the rubber. He then proceeded to take his spot at short. I called him back to the mound and explained that his warmup requires him to pitch to the first batter. Was I correct in applying Fed rule 3.1.2?
Yes - but maybe you should have been getting a drink or something and not seen it.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote