View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 15, 2012, 08:59am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by cookie View Post
"...He made the catch while part of his body was still in live ball area so it counts..."

I think the OBR rule is that the leap into the air by the fielder must originate with both feet in live ball territory, so technically a fielder (if he is very close to the DBT line) could make the catch with his entire body over DBT and still get an out on the catch.
If he hasn't hit the grouind yet - yes.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote