Thread: Rules Question
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 09, 2012, 08:19am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by al2340 View Post
So, if a girl throws a pitch with a 12 + foot arc and it crosses the plate in the strike zone, thats a legal pitch and can be called a strike?
as long as it doesn't hit the plate, yes
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote