Thread
:
Detachable base ruling and over thrown ball
View Single Post
#
5
(
permalink
)
Sun Jun 03, 2012, 03:28pm
tcannizzo
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
Quote:
Originally Posted by
BillM.
ASA rules:
R1 on first, B2 hits a base hit, R1 advances to second base, slides,
and takes the detachable base with him
,
Would that be scored as a "stolen base"?
__________________
Tony
tcannizzo
View Public Profile
Visit tcannizzo's homepage!
Find all posts by tcannizzo