Thread: Bi??
View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 01, 2012, 09:40pm
SAump SAump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Roman citizens?

I argue 7.11 justifies a valid interference call. The batter failed to successfully vacate an area needed to make a play, not the area of home plate which he did vacate, but the area between the throw and the catch which he did not vacate.

A runner is protected from interference with a throw, ala Reggie Jackson. Does this unusual ruling apply to a batter or his teammates who fails to vacate a throwing lane needed by the the defense to make a play?
__________________
SAump
Reply With Quote