
Fri Jun 01, 2012, 08:36pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 64
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt
No, it's not. MLBUM 6.8 (you know, the part that actually deals with BI, not 6.16, which specifically deals with offensive interference under 3.15) states unequivocally that if a batter leaves the box and interferes with the throw in any way, it is BI.
Try again, sock puppet.
|
I admit the copy given to me as an umpire is several years old but I don't see the unequivocal statement you mention.
Why the name calling?
|