View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 01, 2012, 04:24pm
tcannizzo tcannizzo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stat-Man View Post
Never?

What about this play. R1 & R2. On a ground ball between first and second, F6 obstructs. Meanwhile, F4 scoops up the ball and tags out R1.

Why should R1 be safe when she was never obstructed and the obstruction never affected where she ended up?
I may not be reading this right, but what rule declares R1 safe if not obstructed?
__________________
Tony
Reply With Quote