View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2012, 09:01pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Originally Posted by DG View Post
The byline with the video says he was doubled off at 1b, but the video does not show a throw to 1b, and I assume that is because the throw went to 2b, where the base was missed. We don't see that throw in the video either, but the explanation seems to be coming from 2b umpire, who would have made the call.
I haven't seen the other videos, just the one from the 1st base dugout camera. They might have thrown to 1st to try and double him off, and just tagged him instead of 2nd base...out either way. U2 call all the way on it regardless too.
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote