Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA
IMJ, this is not a collision which was inherently caused by the lay-out of the field and manner in which the game is played. I would consult with the PU and utilize 10.1 to rule the runner safe.
AFA the clip, you need to remember the league in which this occurred. And the TH was wrong, it was not a late slide, it was a well executed attempted pop-up.
|
He never completed his pop-up slide because of the collision at 2nd. What I find amazing is that there is no explicit rule to cover this. We have to go to rule 10.1. This should be covered more explicitly.