| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by CecilOne  If, as it looked, the runner was knocked off the base by the fielder, that would be OBS and award runner 2nd.   
No time to look up rule cites.    
If the ump judged the runner was off because of his own momentum, out ok. |  Can you have OBS WITH  possession of the ball?
		 
				__________________Mark
 
 NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
 "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
 |