Quote:
Originally Posted by tcannizzo
R1 on 1B.
Ground ball to F4.
U3 signals Out on Tag.
OC appeals.
Crew gets together and call is reversed.
R1 safe on 2B.the
I can see if U3 ruled Safe and missed the tag, but un-tag?
|
I did not see the play but I am thinking if U1 was watching the play, he or she might have had a better angle. I am thinking the U3 was straightlined or had a bad angle. Of course U3 must have had doubts as if I was 100% sure I would have a hard time getting together for a conference. Having said that, my perception, from a limited sample, is that in college tha e umpires get together any time a coach disagrees with a call and comes out.