Quote:
Originally Posted by umpjim
Go here: Live Events
You have to select the ondemand tab and the select watch for the thursday 3pm game between St. Edward and TAMU. Go to 1:20:44. second batter of bottom 6.
Morales doubles, PU calls time, R2 leaves 2B to talk with coach, U1 calls her out. Announcers ask some questions and all agree that you can't leave the base during other sides timeout and the penalty is an out. If it's a myth, this NCAA conference has bought into it big time, Umps, Coaches and announcers.
|
Without the video:
Unless the defense requested and was granted time, it is an LBR violation. AFAWK, this may have been a planned play and the umpire may have been notified.
Seeing the video:
Unfortunately, the PU was requested for and approved a suspension of play, so there is no LBR violation. Find it hard to believe there was no argument.