| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by PATRICK  R1 on second, R2 on first, slow roller to F5, F6 covers third. F6 cannot get foot on the bag and attempts a tag. I come up with a strong "No tag" DC comes out to question whether this was a force or not. I explained that F6's foot was not on the bag and I was ruling on the tag.
 Is there a different way to handle this to avoid confusion?
 |  OFF THE BASE (with sweeping motion of hands).  NO TAG.  SAFE.
		 
				__________________Mark
 
 NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
 "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
 |