Welcome to the forum.
This would be a two. This would only be considered a 3 if the ball was thrown from the air. The fact that it hit the floor takes away the possibility for this being ruled a 3. This is not quite a "thrown ball" as the ball was not thrown and happened to just go in the basket based on an arrant pass. This is also based on some interpretation as well. Interpretation really dictates this issue, not just the confusion in the wording.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|