Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer
Throw-in after a made basket...tight pressure on the ballhandler full court. You'll see the inbounder walk down the court with the dribbler using him as a screen. Since the screener and the dribbler are moving the same direction, if there's contact, it's still a legal screen...even with the screener moving.
|
That's not at all what the rule is saying.
You're saying if the screener and the ballhandler are moving in the same direction.
The rule is stating that the screener and the defender (player being screened) are moving in the same direction.