I believe that the PU should handle it, but it is not a judgment call, it is a rule situation, and therefore subject to a possible protest. If the coach knows the rule and wants the BU's input on the misapplication of a rule, he is entitled to get the rule called correctly. At that point, as BU I will confer with my partner and together we will get it right. I don't care if it's a green rookie or a "one year experience 20 times Smitty," I'm not coming back to rework an upheld protest.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
|