View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 16, 2012, 10:51am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
I don't know if there's a difference between NFHS and NCAA rules regarding rolling over and momentum.

In NFHS, rolling over is a travel, but sliding with momentum is not. Does momentum apply to rolling over (either rule set)?
The rule basically restricts movement after the momentum has ceased. Once the player's momentum stopped, he was sufficiently on his backside that he could legally sit up.
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote