View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 13, 2012, 03:25am
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
Just making sure I understand this. It seems the general consensus is that the player touched the net before the ball was completely through the hoop. If the ball is still in the net, that is ok but if any part is still in the ring it is BI. Is that about right? No one feels like the ball was all the way down before he touched the net?
Rule 4, SECTION 6 BASKET INTERFERENCE
Basket interference occurs when a player:

ART. 1 . . . Touches the ball or any part of the basket (including the net) while the ball is on or within either basket.

The net was touched while the ball was within the basket. Technically, by rule, this is basket interference.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.

Reply With Quote