Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertently set aside and
results in:
a. Failure to award a merited free throw.
b. Awarding an unmerited free throw.
c. Permitting a wrong player to attempt a free throw.
d. Attempting a free throw at the wrong basket.
e. Erroneously counting or canceling a score.
|
Billy, thanks for posting this. I find it interesting that 4 out of 5 items that is covered under 2-10 pertains to free-throws and somehow we still manage not to get it right.