View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 28, 2012, 04:02pm
David Emerling David Emerling is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, TN (east of Memphis)
Posts: 783
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy6900 View Post
Dave - Remember that in FED, once the pitcher intentionaly engages the rubber, he is subject to all of the pitching rules.
So, what are you saying?

With no runners on base and the pitcher in contact with the rubber, if he drops the ball while still taking the sign from the catcher (i.e. not during the delivery), whether or not the ball crosses the foul line - he should be charged with a "ball" for a pitching violation?
Reply With Quote