Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer
Couldn't one consider A2's deflection as a tap...and thus it would have to be before the horn/light?
Rule 4, Section 41
ART. 5 . . . A tap for goal is the contacting of the ball with any part of a player’s hand(s) in an attempt to direct the ball into his/her basket.
ART. 6 . . . A tap shall be considered the same as a try for field goal, except as in 5-2-5.
ART. 7 . . . The tap starts when the player’s hand(s) touches the ball.
|
If it's intentional, sure. I don't think we can do that if it's an accident.