Couldn't one consider A2's deflection as a tap...and thus it would have to be before the horn/light?
Rule 4, Section 41
ART. 5 . . . A tap for goal is the contacting of the ball with any part of a player’s hand(s) in an attempt to direct the ball into his/her basket.
ART. 6 . . . A tap shall be considered the same as a try for field goal, except as in 5-2-5.
ART. 7 . . . The tap starts when the player’s hand(s) touches the ball.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|