Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
Fair enough. Travel.
I still think it is not a travel because that one foot is not "technically" a pivot foot. What did you have for the two videos I posted? Where in the rules does it say you can retroactively call that a travel? Your first scenario is retroactive. The second is not retroactive. They just started a dribble after lifting the pivot foot and the ball bounced multiple times before they touched it. I think these are very different scenarios.
|
It's retroactive in that the travel happens when the dribble starts, but the call could come 50 feet and 8 minutes (conceivably) later.
I honestly couldn't get a good view, but I'm not sure if it's the laptop I'm using or the connection I'm using. At full speed, they looked like they were probably travels but I wouldn't be able to call them because I don't know for sure.