Thread: Tonight's game
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 17, 2012, 03:32pm
Sharpshooternes Sharpshooternes is offline
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
I will say this, if the player's second foot isn't down yet when he starts his dribble, then I probably can't tell that the first foot has been lifted. But that's not relevant to the rule you're quoting.

What about a player who catches the ball with both feet on the floor, then jumps off of both feet before starting his dribble?
If he starts a dribble that is a travel. So what if the player in the OP, catches the ball on one foot starts a dribble then lands on both feet simultaneously? Then what do you have?
Reply With Quote