Quote:
Originally Posted by tpholt
Ok, I see the rule now on the OB play. Looks like the team got off easy as it was just called a violation. Didn't look like he "spaced out" but more so he was waiting to see which way the ball went after inbounding to decide which way to go.
I'm still not clear what rule basis is used for the first one. "Laps" was maybe an incorrect term to use. The team ran several fast break drills, and the opposing team was nowhere in site during this.
Thanks for the quick replies
Tony
|
Ah, totally different situation. If this happens in my game, I'm just telling the team to get on its own side of the court.
I think we were envisioning one team already on the floor, and the other team entering the floor by circling the team already on the floor.
EDIT: OK, maybe not totally different, but I'm warning before I whack in this situation.