Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
I think you are wrong about the throw in not being ended. Rule: 4-42-5
ART. 5
The throw-in ends when:
a. The passed ball touches or is legally touched by another player inbounds.
b. The passed ball touches or is touched by another player out of bounds, except as in 7-5-7.
c. The throw-in team commits a throw-in violation.
The arrow should switch but A gets the ball back for a kicking violation.
|
That is why the AP Throw-in has not ended. The ensuing throw-in is for the violatioin by the Team B player and the next time there is a Jump Ball Situation, Team A will receive the ball for a Throw-in via the AP Arrow.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|