Thread: Rsbq
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 10, 2012, 02:12pm
tref tref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Art N:

Yes, but it is not a foul in the Act of Shooting. It is a Common Foul.

MTD, Sr.
The ol' "nice move kid & great head fake as well, now take it out & try it again" call?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
A better example would be this play:

A1 dives for a loose ball and gains control of the ball while laying prone on his stomach on the floor. From this postion A1 can roll (this would be considered a pass by rule) to A2 who is standing a few feet in frong of him. B1 who was trying to out race A1 to the ball lands on top of A1 but this contact does not prevent A1 from rolling the ball to A2, which he does almost immediately after B1 lands on A1. Foul on B1 or not?

MTD, Sr.

P.S. I have to get ready for a game with Mark, Jr., tonight. Have a good evening guys and gals.
Well, seeing how B1 landed ON top of A1 I have a foul. This play is much different than 2 hands in the back of A1. Sometimes the contact is so egregious that we cant overlook it.

Have a great game tonight!!
__________________
I gotta new attitude!

Last edited by tref; Fri Feb 10, 2012 at 02:15pm.
Reply With Quote