H1 bent over to pick up a loose ball. I willing to bet dollars to donuts that the first thing he would do is stand upright. I seriously doubt he would hike the ball through his legs to a teammate (even though I did see this happen in a girls' game once,

). The point is that V2 violated H1's CV and made contact with H1 that prevented him from standing upright.
A better example would be this play:
A1 dives for a loose ball and gains control of the ball while laying prone on his stomach on the floor. From this postion A1 can roll (this would be considered a pass by rule) to A2 who is standing a few feet in frong of him. B1 who was trying to out race A1 to the ball lands on top of A1 but this contact does not prevent A1 from rolling the ball to A2, which he does almost immediately after B1 lands on A1. Foul on B1 or not?
MTD, Sr.
P.S. I have to get ready for a game with Mark, Jr., tonight. Have a good evening guys and gals.