View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 09, 2012, 09:49am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triad zebra View Post
I believe the TC that I mentioned only applies to the throw-in in case there is a foul?

BktBallRef: 9-9-1 2011-2012 says Team control and Player Control.
2010-2011 only says Team Control. I believe we discussed in an earlier thread where the wording was inadvertantly changed in the rule book and the 2011-2012 is an error.
The OP is no BC due to neither Player nor Team control exists.
TC does exist. TC does not end when the throw-in is released. It is not a BC violation because player control had not yet been established.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote