Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
If that contact was called earlier in the game, then it's a foul now as well. If it wasn't called earlier on, then pass on it now as well.
You mentioned "sell it". Why did you feel that you needed to sell this call? Was it close? Was it a situation not called yet in this game?
|
1) We called this same type of block a couple of times early in game.
2) The dribbler was slowed up by the contact by did not lose dribble or hit the floor.
3) Because of the tied score very late in game and it being a Rivilary..felt need to come in strong.
4) No complaints from anyone..including coaches or fans on the call
5) Team won game by making clutch free throw
Thanks for all the great advice..will keep this all in mind when faced again with similar circumstances