| 
			
			 
			
				Tue Feb 07, 2012, 01:40pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2012 Location: West Orange, NJ 
						Posts: 2,583
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer  9.2.5 SITUATION B: A1 has the ball out of bounds for a throw-in and is being guarded by B1. Before releasing the ball, A1 loses his/her balance, reaches out and puts his/her hand on B1 (who is inbounds) in an effort to regain his/her balance.
 RULING: Throw-in violation by A1. A1 is required to remain out of bounds until releasing the throw-in pass. When A1 touches an inbounds player, he/she has inbound status. However, if the contact on B1 is illegal, a personal foul shall be called. (9-2-10 Note)
 |  My mistake for not reading that thoroughly.  But to get back to the original question, I still can't see how a thrower can commit a player-control foul.
		 |