View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 04, 2012, 07:17pm
Steven Tyler Steven Tyler is offline
In Time Out
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,263
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Right, but it doesn't say *when* the ball becomes dead, and the "runner is out if initial throw retires him, otherwise enforce the interference" wording is written *only* for BI.

I sure thought it was the same, but a review (or over-thinking) has me wondering.
I thought in both forms of umpire interference the ball became "immediately" dead. Since it doesn't specify immediate or delayed, I assume dead means dead.

Try stayin' outta the way next time..............
Reply With Quote