View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 04, 2012, 01:11am
bgredmchn bgredmchn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 12
Quick backcourt question

Actual play that happened in my rec league tonight. A1 is dribbling in their frontcourt. B1 knocks the ball out of A1's hands. The ball takes one bounce in the frontcourt and is heading OOB near the division line. A2, who is in the frontcourt as well, for whatever reason, attempts to save the ball going OOB. A2 makes the save and bats the ball in the air. A1, now standing in the backcourt, is the player who catches the ball. What is the call? I said BC violation on A1 but was over ruled.

Last edited by bgredmchn; Sat Feb 04, 2012 at 01:14am. Reason: wrong A
Reply With Quote