View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 04:54pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Using the language (or at least the concept) of the rule, let's change the question to " A2 throws the ball to the floor, then continues to bat the ball to the floor. Is that legal?"

I hope the answer is obvious.
It is and I was being rhetorical b/c APG answered 'yes' to the question of whether or not A2 had used his dribble. Whether A2 had used his dribble or was still dribbling depends on what A2 does when the ball returns to him.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote