View Single Post
  #65 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 02:27pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Or the OOB call:
A1 dribbling along the sideline. After he pushes a dribble down, he steps on the line. Is it a violation as soon as he steps on the line, or when he touches the ball again thus estalishing the continuation of his dribble?
On that one, we have a specific "Note" in the rule book that says it is OOB when a dribbler steps OOB whether they're touching the ball or not. We don't have a similar rule regarding the division line. Does the concept apply? By letter of the rule, no. By spirit, probably.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote