Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
2.10.1 SITUATION A: A1 is fouled and entitled to two free throws under the
double-bonus rule, however, the officials indicate a one-and-one bonus situation.
The first attempt is unsuccessful; B4 rebounds the ball and passes it up to B2.
The error is discovered with B2 in possession of the live ball near mid-court.
RULING: The error is discovered within the correctable error timeframe, and shall be corrected.
Team B securing the rebound and passing to a teammate constitutes
no change in team possession. Therefore, A1 will receive the merited free
throw with players on the lane and play resumes from the free throw. (2-10-1a)
|
This CP has always troubled me. So when we administer a FT we bounce the ball to the thrower, the ball is live but there is no player or team control?

or is it that when the Free Thrower throws there is no team in control because there is no control when a throw is in the air?