View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 08:52am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeStrybel View Post
Bob, See NCAA page 74: 6-3a.

The ball becomes dead and baserunners return when the plate umpire interferes with the catcher's attempt to throw anywhere.

See you at the clinic tonight.
Right, but it doesn't say *when* the ball becomes dead, and the "runner is out if initial throw retires him, otherwise enforce the interference" wording is written *only* for BI.

I sure thought it was the same, but a review (or over-thinking) has me wondering.
Reply With Quote