View Single Post
  #62 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 01:20am
Sharpshooternes Sharpshooternes is offline
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
Do you truly believe a player that passes the ball into the BC has player control?

If so, you really need to re-read Rule 4, Definitions.

A dribble is not a pass. That's in Rule 4, too.
First, you don't have to have PC to have a BC violation. Team control is sufficient.

Second, muff it, lose control, fumble, pass, or just stop dribbling while running toward backcourt and then letting the ball continue into the backcourt with out touching it are all the same thing.

I am just saying someone on the offense would have to touch it after it touches the mid court line or in the backcourt before a BC violation should be called.

You should probably consider all of them a loose ball per the definition in Rule 4.
Reply With Quote